418 E Main Street, Springerville, AZ 85938

Town Council

The Springerville Town Council consists of 4 council members, a Mayor, and Vice-Mayor (who also is a member of the council), elected from the local residents. Staggered elections are held every two years. The purpose of the Town Council is to determine policy and strategic goals, which are handed down to the Town Manger for implementation.

Town Council meetings are held on the third Wednesday of the month. at Springerville Town Hall, 418 East Main and begin at 6:00PM. Residents and the general public are welcome to attend. All Council Meetings (with the exception of Executive Sessions) are open to the public.



Mayor                        Phil Hanson Jr.

Vice Mayor               Robert MacKenzie

Council Members   Shelly Reidhead

                                    Ruben Llamas

                                    Richard Davis